Give to Hewnoaks

Gifts to Hewnoaks support our mission to promote and encourage the development of emerging and mid-career artists of all kinds by providing an exquisite natural environment in which to consider, imagine and create. Your generosity allows us to continue to provide free residencies to more than 50 artists each season.

Donate to Hewnoaks

Personal Info

Billing Details

Donation Total: $50.00

Checks may be sent to:

Hewnoaks Artist Colony
PO Box 15052
Portland, ME 04112

If you would like to transfer appreciated stock, please contact Executive Director Marc Mewshaw at for the DCT and account numbers of our brokerage account.

Thank you to our donors who contributed since January 1, 2021:

Betterment Fund
Haney-Leighton Fund
Horizon Foundation
Virginia Hodgkins Somers Foundation
Kirby Family Foundation
Davis Family Foundation
Greenwold Family Foundation
Gorham Savings Bank
Norway Savings Bank
The Steven and Tabitha King Foundation
The VIA Agency
Evangeline Linens

Funded in part by a grant from the Maine Arts Commission, an independent state agency supported by the National Endowment for the Arts.

Anne Britting Oleson
Ellen Promise
MJ Robinson
Rachele Ryan
Anne Scheer
Jennifer Schmitt
Ayumi Horie
Christi and Justin Lumiere
Jennifer Lunden
Gibson and Renee Fay-LeBlanc
Erin Molitor
Glenn Morazzini
Isaac Kestenbaum
Sarah Loftus
Kaitlin Emmerling
Linda Aldrich
Liz Sheehan
Shoshannah White
Nat May
Emily Sano and Gilson Riecken
Daniel Willett
Ann Tracy
Jason Anthony
Caitlin Gutheil
Glen Morazzini
Katarina Weslien
Jo Radner
Jessica Gandolf

Megan Angis
Brian Doody
Pamela Moulton
Lin Lisberger
Kim Largey
Hannah Bureau
Jennifer Schmitt
Sarah Goodyear
William Varner
Alison Leavitt
Cathleen Miller
Daniel Minter
Marci Spier
Logan Puck
Simon Greenwold
Marc Mewshaw
Kristine Millard
Mark Jamra
Melissa Coleman
Molly Haley
Morgan Fogg
Penelope Jones
Trelawney O’Brien
Ellen Promise
David and Eva Bradford
Robert Bywater
Ruth Morine
Carol Nugent
Johanna Moore